Skip to content
Banking RegistryReal data. Clear answers.Data as of Oct 14, 2026

CEFCU Cash Back Credit MastercardCitizens Equity First Credit Union · state credit union, CA · NCUA 68448

CurrentLast observed Oct 14, 2026Source date Oct 14, 2026Official issuerCredit card · Consumer · MastercardNetwork stated on issuer website
Purchase APR
variable
Balance transfer
—
Cash advance APR
—
Annual fee
a year
Foreign fee
of the amount
Grace period
—

Rates and fees

Product terms with exact source passages
TermValueAs printed in the sourceSource
APR for purchases14%–23.50% variableCITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“14.00% to 23.50%”CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
APR for balance transfers—no source read
APR for cash advances—no source read
Penalty APRafter a late or returned payment—no source read
Paying interestgrace period on new purchases—no source read
Annual feeNoneCITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“No Annual Fees”CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Transaction fees
Cash advance$1, $1 for each Cash Advance obtained at a non-CEFCU ATM.CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“$1 for each Cash Advance obtained at a non-CEFCU ATM.”CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Balance transfer—no source read
Foreign transaction1% of the amount, 1% of each Purchase in U.S. Dollars if made with a CEFCU Credit Mastercard, Cash Back Credit Mastercard, or Rewards Credit Mastercard. 1% of each Cash Advance in U.S. Dollars if obtained with a CEFCU Credit Mastercard, Cash Back Credit Mastercard, or Rewards Credit Mastercard. (This fee is in addition to other applicable fees such as Cash Advance fees.)CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“1% of each Purchase in U.S. Dollars if made with a CEFCU Credit Mastercard, Cash Back Credit Mastercard, or Rewards Credit Mastercard. 1% of each Cash Advance in U.S. Dollars if obtained with a CEFCU Credit Mastercard, Cash Back Credit Mastercard, or Rewards Credit Mastercard. (This fee is in addition to other applicable fees such as Cash Advance fees.)”CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Penalty fees
Late paymentup to $25 — Up to $25CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“Up to $25”CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Returned paymentup to $25 — Up to $25CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“Up to $25”CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
APR qualificationsPurchase · Regular14.00% to 23.50%CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“14.00% to 23.50%”CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Cash back1.50% cash back. Payment timing is not disclosed. 6. A CEFCU Cash Back Credit Mastercard earns 1.5% cash back rewards for each $1 spent on “eligible” “net purchase transactions” made with the card, rounded up or down to the nearest one cent. “Eligible” purchase transactions do not include cash advances, cash equivalent transactions (such as the purchase of gift cards or cryptocurrency), convenience checks, balance transfers, gambling, insurance charges, or fees of any kind, including finance charges, foreign transaction currency conversion charges, late fees, over limit fees, returned check fees, ACH, Tele-Entry or Autopay fees and ATM cash advance fees, and are excluded from earning cash back. Cash back rewards are not transferable to another rewards program and must be used before the CEFCU Cash Back Credit Mastercard is closed.CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“6. A CEFCU Cash Back Credit Mastercard earns 1.5% cash back rewards for each $1 spent on “eligible” “net purchase transactions” made with the card, rounded up or down to the nearest one cent. “Eligible” purchase transactions do not include cash advances, cash equivalent transactions (such as the purchase of gift cards or cryptocurrency), convenience checks, balance transfers, gambling, insurance …”CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Cashback qualificationsCash back“Net purchase transactions” means the sum of your eligible purchase transactions minus returns and refunds.CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026““Net purchase transactions” means the sum of your eligible purchase transactions minus returns and refunds.”CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Cash back1.50% cash back. Payment timing is not disclosed. A CEFCU Cash Back Credit Mastercard earns 1.5% cash back rewards for each $1 spent on “eligible” “net purchase transactions” made with the card, rounded up or down to the nearest one cent. “Eligible” purchase transactions do not include cash advances, cash equivalent transactions (such as the purchase of gift cards or cryptocurrency), convenience checks, balance transfers, gambling, insurance/debt cancellation charges, or fees of any kind, including finance charges, foreign transaction currency conversion charges, late fees, returned check fees, ACH, Tele-Entry or Autopay fees and ATM cash advance fees, and are excluded from earning cash back. Cash back rewards are not transferable to another rewards program and must be used before the CEFCU Cash Back Credit Mastercard is closed.CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“A CEFCU Cash Back Credit Mastercard earns 1.5% cash back rewards for each $1 spent on “eligible” “net purchase transactions” made with the card, rounded up or down to the nearest one cent. “Eligible” purchase transactions do not include cash advances, cash equivalent transactions (such as the purchase of gift cards or cryptocurrency), convenience checks, balance transfers, gambling, insurance/deb…”CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Cashback qualificationsCash back“Net purchase transactions” means the sum of your eligible purchase transactions minus returns and refunds.CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026““Net purchase transactions” means the sum of your eligible purchase transactions minus returns and refunds.”CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website