Citizens Equity First Credit UnionCEFCU Rewards Credit MastercardRegistry illustration · issuer artwork unavailable
CEFCU Rewards Credit MastercardCitizens Equity First Credit Union · state credit union, CA · NCUA 68448
CurrentLast observed Oct 14, 2026Source date Oct 14, 2026Official issuerCredit card · Consumer · MastercardNetwork stated on issuer website
Balance transfer
—
Cash advance APR
—
Grace period
—
Rates and fees
| Term | Value | As printed in the source | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| APR for purchases | 13%–22.50% variableCITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | “13.00% to 22.50%”CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | Website |
| APR for balance transfers | — | no source read | |
| APR for cash advances | — | no source read | |
| Penalty APRafter a late or returned payment | — | no source read | |
| Paying interestgrace period on new purchases | — | no source read | |
| Annual fee | NoneCITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | “No Annual Fees”CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | Website |
| Transaction fees | |||
| Cash advance | $1, $1 for each Cash Advance obtained at a non-CEFCU ATM.CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | “$1 for each Cash Advance obtained at a non-CEFCU ATM.”CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | Website |
| Balance transfer | — | no source read | |
| Foreign transaction | 1% of the amount, 1% of each Purchase in U.S. Dollars if made with a CEFCU Credit Mastercard, Cash Back Credit Mastercard, or Rewards Credit Mastercard. 1% of each Cash Advance in U.S. Dollars if obtained with a CEFCU Credit Mastercard, Cash Back Credit Mastercard, or Rewards Credit Mastercard. (This fee is in addition to other applicable fees such as Cash Advance fees.)CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | “1% of each Purchase in U.S. Dollars if made with a CEFCU Credit Mastercard, Cash Back Credit Mastercard, or Rewards Credit Mastercard. 1% of each Cash Advance in U.S. Dollars if obtained with a CEFCU Credit Mastercard, Cash Back Credit Mastercard, or Rewards Credit Mastercard. (This fee is in addition to other applicable fees such as Cash Advance fees.)”CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | Website |
| Penalty fees | |||
| Late payment | up to $25 — Up to $25CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | “Up to $25”CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | Website |
| Returned payment | up to $25 — Up to $25CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | “Up to $25”CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | Website |
| APR qualificationsPurchase · Regular | 13.00% to 22.50%CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | “13.00% to 22.50%”CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | Website |
| All qualifying purchasesNot disclosed | 1 point per $1. See source conditions for eligible purchases.CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | “Earn 1 Point for every dollar of net purchases on your Card.”CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | Website |
| Rewards conditionsAll qualifying purchases | Point posting timing is not disclosed. Points expire 5 years from the end of the fifth calendar year. Point redemption options are not disclosed. Earn 1 Point for every dollar of net purchases on your Card.CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | “Earn 1 Point for every dollar of net purchases on your Card.”CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | Website |
| Rewards source conditionsAll qualifying purchases | Select transactions — such as cash advances, balance transfers, and insurance/debt cancellation changes posted to the account — are excluded from earning Points. Points cannot be transferred from one CEFCU Credit Card program to another CEFCU Credit Card program or account and must be used before the Rewards Card is closed. Points can exist on an account for up to five calendar years and will start to expire at the end of the fifth calendar year. Rewards Points earned on CEFCU Rewards or World Credit Cards are administered by CUCITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | “Select transactions — such as cash advances, balance transfers, and insurance/debt cancellation changes posted to the account — are excluded from earning Points. Points cannot be transferred from one CEFCU Credit Card program to another CEFCU Credit Card program or account and must be used before the Rewards Card is closed. Points can exist on an account for up to five calendar years and will sta…”CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | Website |
| Rewards source conditionsAll qualifying purchases | (the Program) on behalf of CEFCU and are NOT: a deposit; obligations of CEFCU, the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA), or any affiliated entity; insured by the National Credit Union Share Insurance Fund. Accounts must be open and in good standing (not canceled or terminated by either party, not delinquent, over limit, or otherwise not available to use for charges) at time of redemption. Rewards are not available when a cardholder is in default under the card agreement. View more program details in the CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | “(the Program) on behalf of CEFCU and are NOT: a deposit; obligations of CEFCU, the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA), or any affiliated entity; insured by the National Credit Union Share Insurance Fund. Accounts must be open and in good standing (not canceled or terminated by either party, not delinquent, over limit, or otherwise not available to use for charges) at time of redemption. …”CITIZENS EQUITY FIRST · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | Website |