Skip to content
Banking RegistryReal data. Clear answers.Data as of Oct 14, 2026
Houston Credit UnionVisa Platinum RewardsRegistry illustration · issuer artwork unavailable

Visa Platinum RewardsHouston Credit Union · federal credit union, SC · NCUA 14091

CurrentLast observed Oct 14, 2026Source date Oct 14, 2026Official issuerCredit card · Consumer · VisaNetwork stated on issuer website
Purchase APR
—
Balance transfer
no ongoing rate filed
Cash advance APR
—
Foreign fee
—
Grace period
—

Rates and fees

Product terms with exact source passages
TermValueAs printed in the sourceSource
APR for purchasesintroductory rate first2.99%HOUSTON · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“2.99% APR* introductory rate for the first six months”HOUSTON · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
APR for balance transfersintroductory rate first2.99%HOUSTON · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“2.99% APR* introductory rate for the first six months”HOUSTON · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
APR for cash advances—no source read
Penalty APRafter a late or returned payment—no source read
Paying interestgrace period on new purchases—no source read
Annual feeNo annual fee, balance transfer fees or cash advance feesHOUSTON · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“No annual fee, balance transfer fees or cash advance fees”HOUSTON · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Transaction fees
Cash advance$0, No annual fee, balance transfer fees or cash advance feesHOUSTON · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“No annual fee, balance transfer fees or cash advance fees”HOUSTON · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Balance transfer$0, No annual fee, balance transfer fees or cash advance feesHOUSTON · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“No annual fee, balance transfer fees or cash advance fees”HOUSTON · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Foreign transaction—no source read
Penalty fees
Late payment—no source read
Returned payment—no source read
Other APRsoutside the standard boxes2.99%HOUSTON · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“2.99% APR* introductory rate for the first six months”HOUSTON · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
APR qualificationsBalance transfer · Introductory; Cash advance · Introductory; Purchase · Introductory2.99% APR* introductory rate for the first six monthsHOUSTON · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“2.99% APR* introductory rate for the first six months”HOUSTON · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Cash back1.50% cash back. Payment timing is not disclosed. 1.50% Cash Back Rewards on every net retail purchaseHOUSTON · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“1.50% Cash Back Rewards on every net retail purchase”HOUSTON · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Cashback qualificationsCash back. Cash back is not eligible on Finance Charges, fees, cash advances (including purchase of crypto currency and foreign currency), convenience checks, PIN-based purchases, payment of existing card balances, balance transfers, ATM transactions and Interlink-processed transactions. Cash Back Rewards are based on the net retail purchase transaction volume (i.e., purchases less credits, returns and adjustments) charged to the Visa Platinum Rewards Card during each day by the Cardholder. The Visa Platinum Rewards Card program is void where prohibited by federal, state, or local law. HFCU reserves the right to change the terms and conditions as well as the Cash Back Rewards required for a reward within the Visa Platinum Rewards Card Program. Please visit www.houstonfcu.org, or speak with an HFCU Member Service Representative for more details.HOUSTON · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“. Cash back is not eligible on Finance Charges, fees, cash advances (including purchase of crypto currency and foreign currency), convenience checks, PIN-based purchases, payment of existing card balances, balance transfers, ATM transactions and Interlink-processed transactions. Cash Back Rewards are based on the net retail purchase transaction volume (i.e., purchases less credits, returns and ad…”HOUSTON · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Cash back1.50% cash back. Payment timing is not disclosed. Start earning 1.50% cash back rewards when you make the switch to our Visa® Platinum Rewards credit card.HOUSTON · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“Start earning 1.50% cash back rewards when you make the switch to our Visa® Platinum Rewards credit card.”HOUSTON · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Cash back1.50% cash back. Payment timing is not disclosed. Visa® Platinum Rewards includes a fantastic rewards program with a 1.50% cash back feature for every net retail purchase you make.HOUSTON · Page Capture Oct 13, 2026 · Captured Oct 13, 2026“Visa® Platinum Rewards includes a fantastic rewards program with a 1.50% cash back feature for every net retail purchase you make.”HOUSTON · Page Capture Oct 13, 2026 · Captured Oct 13, 2026Website