Skip to content
Banking RegistryReal data. Clear answers.Data as of Oct 3, 2026
Manufacturers and Traders Trust CompanyM&T Visa® Credit Card with RewardsRegistry illustration · issuer artwork unavailable

M&T Visa® Credit Card with RewardsManufacturers and Traders Trust Company · SM bank, CT · FDIC 588

CurrentLast observed Oct 3, 2026Source date Oct 3, 2026Official issuerCredit card · Consumer
Purchase APR
variable
Balance transfer
then 15.74%–22.74%
Cash advance APR
—
Annual fee
a year
Foreign fee
—
Grace period
—

Rates and fees

Product terms with exact source passages
TermValueAs printed in the sourceSource
APR for purchasesintroductory rate first
Introductory, 9 billing cycles0%Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“0% introductory APR on balance transfers and purchases for 9 billing cycles from account opening; a 4% balance transfer fee will apply. {”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
15.74%–22.74% variableManufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“Variable 15.74% - 22.74% APR thereafter{”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
APR for balance transfersintroductory rate first
Introductory, 9 billing cycles0%Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“0% introductory APR on balance transfers and purchases for 9 billing cycles from account opening; a 4% balance transfer fee will apply. {”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
After15.74%–22.74% variableManufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“Variable 15.74% - 22.74% APR thereafter{”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
APR for cash advances—no source read
Penalty APRafter a late or returned payment—no source read
Paying interestgrace period on new purchases—no source read
Annual feeNo annual fee{Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“No annual fee{”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
Transaction fees
Cash advance—no source read
Balance transfer4% of the amount, 0% introductory APR on balance transfers and purchases for 9 billing cycles from account opening; a 4% balance transfer fee will apply. {Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“0% introductory APR on balance transfers and purchases for 9 billing cycles from account opening; a 4% balance transfer fee will apply. {”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
Foreign transaction—no source read
Penalty fees
Late payment—no source read
Returned payment—no source read
APR qualificationsBalance transfer · Introductory; Balance transfer · Regular; Purchase · Introductory; Purchase · Regular0% introductory APR on balance transfers and purchases for 9 billing cycles from account opening; a 4% balance transfer fee will apply. {Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“0% introductory APR on balance transfers and purchases for 9 billing cycles from account opening; a 4% balance transfer fee will apply. {”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
Eligible gas station purchasesNot disclosed2 points per $1. See source conditions for eligible purchases.Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“Earn 3 points per $1 spent on groceries (up to $15,000 per year in purchases), 2 points per $1 spent on gas, 1 point per $1 spent on everything else {”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
Eligible grocery purchasesCalendar year1 point per $1. Above $15,000 of purchases in this shared group.Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“Earn 3 points per $1 spent on groceries (up to $15,000 per year in purchases), 2 points per $1 spent on gas, 1 point per $1 spent on everything else {”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
Eligible grocery purchasesCalendar year3 points per $1. First $15,000 of purchases in this shared group.Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“Earn 3 points per $1 spent on groceries (up to $15,000 per year in purchases), 2 points per $1 spent on gas, 1 point per $1 spent on everything else {”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
Other qualifying purchasesNot disclosed1 point per $1. See source conditions for eligible purchases.Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“Earn 3 points per $1 spent on groceries (up to $15,000 per year in purchases), 2 points per $1 spent on gas, 1 point per $1 spent on everything else {”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
Rewards conditionsEligible gas station purchases; Eligible grocery purchases; Other qualifying purchasesPoint posting timing is not disclosed. Point expiration is not disclosed. Redemption options: Cash back, Statement credit, Gift cards, Travel. Earn 3 points per $1 spent on groceries (up to $15,000 per year in purchases), 2 points per $1 spent on gas, 1 point per $1 spent on everything else {Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“Earn 3 points per $1 spent on groceries (up to $15,000 per year in purchases), 2 points per $1 spent on gas, 1 point per $1 spent on everything else {”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
Rewards source conditionsEligible gas station purchases; Eligible grocery purchases; Other qualifying purchasesM&T Visa® Credit Card with Rewards will earn three (3) points for every $1 spent on grocery purchases (up to $15,000 in purchases per calendar year), two (2) points for every $1 spent on gas station purchases, and one (1) point for every $1 spent on all other purchases. Rewards categories are determined based on how merchants are classified by their merchant category code (MCC), which means some purchases may not qualify for bonus points even if they appear to be grocery or gas purchases. For example, purchases at superstores, warehouse clubs, convenience stores, online supermarkets, specialty food stores (such as bakeries or candy shops), meal kit delivery services, and similar merchants typically are not eligible for grocery rewards and will earn one (1) point per $1 spent. Purchases that do not process under the applicable MCC or that exceed the annual $15,000 grocery spend cap will also earn one (1) point per $1 spent. Points are awarded per qualifying transaction and rounded to the nearest whole number. Additional exclusions and terms apply. For full Program Terms & Conditions and details, please visit Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“M&T Visa® Credit Card with Rewards will earn three (3) points for every $1 spent on grocery purchases (up to $15,000 in purchases per calendar year), two (2) points for every $1 spent on gas station purchases, and one (1) point for every $1 spent on all other purchases. Rewards categories are determined based on how merchants are classified by their merchant category code (MCC), which means some …”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
Rewards source conditionsEligible gas station purchases; Eligible grocery purchases; Other qualifying purchasesRedeem points for cash back, statement credit, gift cards or travel{Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“Redeem points for cash back, statement credit, gift cards or travel{”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website