Skip to content
Banking RegistryReal data. Clear answers.Data as of Oct 3, 2026
Manufacturers and Traders Trust CompanyM&T Visa® Signature Credit CardRegistry illustration · issuer artwork unavailable

M&T Visa® Signature Credit CardManufacturers and Traders Trust Company · SM bank, CT · FDIC 588

CurrentLast observed Oct 3, 2026Source date Oct 3, 2026Official issuerCredit card · Consumer
Purchase APR
variable
Balance transfer
then 17.74%–24.74%
Cash advance APR
—
Annual fee
a year
Foreign fee
—
Grace period
—

Rates and fees

Product terms with exact source passages
TermValueAs printed in the sourceSource
APR for purchasesintroductory rate first
Introductory, 9 billing cycles0%Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“0% introductory APR on balance transfers and purchases for 9 billing cycles from account opening; a 4% balance transfer fee will apply. {”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
17.74%–24.74% variableManufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“Variable 17.74% - 24.74% APR thereafter{”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
APR for balance transfersintroductory rate first
Introductory, 9 billing cycles0%Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“0% introductory APR on balance transfers and purchases for 9 billing cycles from account opening; a 4% balance transfer fee will apply. {”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
After17.74%–24.74% variableManufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“Variable 17.74% - 24.74% APR thereafter{”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
APR for cash advances—no source read
Penalty APRafter a late or returned payment—no source read
Paying interestgrace period on new purchases—no source read
Annual feeNo annual fee{Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“No annual fee{”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
Transaction fees
Cash advance—no source read
Balance transfer4% of the amount, 0% introductory APR on balance transfers and purchases for 9 billing cycles from account opening; a 4% balance transfer fee will apply. {Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“0% introductory APR on balance transfers and purchases for 9 billing cycles from account opening; a 4% balance transfer fee will apply. {”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
Foreign transaction—no source read
Penalty fees
Late payment—no source read
Returned payment—no source read
APR qualificationsBalance transfer · Introductory; Balance transfer · Regular; Purchase · Introductory; Purchase · Regular0% introductory APR on balance transfers and purchases for 9 billing cycles from account opening; a 4% balance transfer fee will apply. {Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“0% introductory APR on balance transfers and purchases for 9 billing cycles from account opening; a 4% balance transfer fee will apply. {”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
Signup bonuspoints award10,000 points. Spend $500 on eligible purchases. Qualify within 90 days after account opening. Award posting timing is not disclosed. Offer expiration not disclosed. 10,000 Point Offer: Earn 10,000 bonus points ($100 value) after $500 in purchases made in the first 90 days from account opening.{Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“10,000 Point Offer: Earn 10,000 bonus points ($100 value) after $500 in purchases made in the first 90 days from account opening.{”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
Signup source conditionsThis 10,000 Point Offer is a standalone offer and cannot be combined with any other M&T credit card offers unless otherwise specified. The M&T Rewards Program (“Program”) is subject to the M&T Rewards Program Terms & Conditions (“Program Terms & Conditions”). One 10,000 bonus point offer per Program Account is available to customers who open and use a new M&T Visa® Signature Credit Card to make at least $500 in Purchases within the first 90 days after such Card is opened. To be eligible for this bonus offer, account must be open, all minimum payments from account open must be made on time, customer must have made $500 in valid Purchases as returns will be deducted from purchase total, and not be in default at the time of fulfillment. Additional exclusions and terms apply. M&T Visa Signature Credit Cards earn 1.5 point for every $1 in Purchases. Points are awarded per qualifying transaction and rounded to the nearest whole number. Offers and Rewards points are subject to change and/or discontinuation without notice. Full Program Terms & Conditions, Definitions, and other Program information can be found at Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“This 10,000 Point Offer is a standalone offer and cannot be combined with any other M&T credit card offers unless otherwise specified. The M&T Rewards Program (“Program”) is subject to the M&T Rewards Program Terms & Conditions (“Program Terms & Conditions”). One 10,000 bonus point offer per Program Account is available to customers who open and use a new M&T Visa® Signature Credit Card to make a…”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
All qualifying purchasesNot disclosed1.5 points per $1. See source conditions for eligible purchases.Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“Unlimited 1.5% cash back: Earn 1.5 points per $1 spent on every purchase, no earning limits{”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
Rewards conditionsAll qualifying purchasesPoint posting timing is not disclosed. Point expiration is not disclosed. Redemption options: Cash back, Statement credit, Gift cards, Travel. Unlimited 1.5% cash back: Earn 1.5 points per $1 spent on every purchase, no earning limits{Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“Unlimited 1.5% cash back: Earn 1.5 points per $1 spent on every purchase, no earning limits{”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
Rewards source conditionsAll qualifying purchasesThis 10,000 Point Offer is a standalone offer and cannot be combined with any other M&T credit card offers unless otherwise specified. The M&T Rewards Program (“Program”) is subject to the M&T Rewards Program Terms & Conditions (“Program Terms & Conditions”). One 10,000 bonus point offer per Program Account is available to customers who open and use a new M&T Visa® Signature Credit Card to make at least $500 in Purchases within the first 90 days after such Card is opened. To be eligible for this bonus offer, account must be open, all minimum payments from account open must be made on time, customer must have made $500 in valid Purchases as returns will be deducted from purchase total, and not be in default at the time of fulfillment. Additional exclusions and terms apply. M&T Visa Signature Credit Cards earn 1.5 point for every $1 in Purchases. Points are awarded per qualifying transaction and rounded to the nearest whole number. Offers and Rewards points are subject to change and/or discontinuation without notice. Full Program Terms & Conditions, Definitions, and other Program information can be found at Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“This 10,000 Point Offer is a standalone offer and cannot be combined with any other M&T credit card offers unless otherwise specified. The M&T Rewards Program (“Program”) is subject to the M&T Rewards Program Terms & Conditions (“Program Terms & Conditions”). One 10,000 bonus point offer per Program Account is available to customers who open and use a new M&T Visa® Signature Credit Card to make a…”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
Rewards source conditionsAll qualifying purchasesRedeem points for cash back, statement credit, gift cards or travel {Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“Redeem points for cash back, statement credit, gift cards or travel {”Manufacturers and Traders Trust Company · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website