Skip to content
Banking RegistryReal data. Clear answers.Data as of Oct 14, 2026
Michigan Schools and Government Credit UnionMSGCU REWARDSRegistry illustration · issuer artwork unavailable

MSGCU REWARDSMichigan Schools and Government Credit Union · state credit union, MI · NCUA 62049

CurrentLast observed Oct 14, 2026Official issuerCredit card · Consumer · VisaNetwork stated on issuer website
Purchase APR
—
Balance transfer
—
Cash advance APR
—
Annual fee
a year
Foreign fee
of the amount
Grace period
—

Rates and fees

Product terms with exact source passages
TermValueAs printed in the sourceSource
APR for purchases—no source read
APR for balance transfers—no source read
APR for cash advances—no source read
Penalty APRafter a late or returned payment—no source read
Paying interestgrace period on new purchases—no source read
Annual feeNo annual feeMICHIGAN SCHOOLS AND GOVERNMENT · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“No annual fee”MICHIGAN SCHOOLS AND GOVERNMENT · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Transaction fees
Cash advance$0, No fee for balance transfers or cash advancesMICHIGAN SCHOOLS AND GOVERNMENT · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“No fee for balance transfers or cash advances”MICHIGAN SCHOOLS AND GOVERNMENT · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Balance transfer$0, No fee for balance transfers or cash advancesMICHIGAN SCHOOLS AND GOVERNMENT · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“No fee for balance transfers or cash advances”MICHIGAN SCHOOLS AND GOVERNMENT · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Foreign transaction1% of the amount, †Annual Percentage Rate. The MSGCU Rewards Visa APR is variable based on prime. Credit subject to approval. Normal credit standards apply. A 1% fee (in U.S. dollars) on foreign purchases applies. See MSGCU Representative for details.MICHIGAN SCHOOLS AND GOVERNMENT · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“†Annual Percentage Rate. The MSGCU Rewards Visa APR is variable based on prime. Credit subject to approval. Normal credit standards apply. A 1% fee (in U.S. dollars) on foreign purchases applies. See MSGCU Representative for details.”MICHIGAN SCHOOLS AND GOVERNMENT · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Penalty fees
Late payment—no source read
Returned payment—no source read
Opening conditions †Annual Percentage Rate. The MSGCU Rewards Visa APR is variable based on prime. Credit subject to approval. Normal credit standards apply. A 1% fee (in U.S. dollars) on foreign purchases applies. See MSGCU Representative for details. MICHIGAN SCHOOLS AND GOVERNMENT · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“†Annual Percentage Rate. The MSGCU Rewards Visa APR is variable based on prime. Credit subject to approval. Normal credit standards apply. A 1% fee (in U.S. dollars) on foreign purchases applies. See MSGCU Representative for details.”MICHIGAN SCHOOLS AND GOVERNMENT · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Signup bonuspoints award2,500 points. Qualifying purchase amount is not disclosed. Qualify within 60 days after account opening. Award posting timing is not disclosed. Offer expiration not disclosed. **Available for MSGCU Rewards Visas opened after 1/2/2020. Complete the following within the first 60 days of account opening to earn up to 5,000 points: 2,500 points with the first purchase and 2,500 points after the first 20 purchases.MICHIGAN SCHOOLS AND GOVERNMENT · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“**Available for MSGCU Rewards Visas opened after 1/2/2020. Complete the following within the first 60 days of account opening to earn up to 5,000 points: 2,500 points with the first purchase and 2,500 points after the first 20 purchases.”MICHIGAN SCHOOLS AND GOVERNMENT · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Signup bonuspoints award2,500 points. Qualifying purchase amount is not disclosed. Qualify within 60 days after account opening. Award posting timing is not disclosed. Offer expiration not disclosed. **Available for MSGCU Rewards Visas opened after 1/2/2020. Complete the following within the first 60 days of account opening to earn up to 5,000 points: 2,500 points with the first purchase and 2,500 points after the first 20 purchases.MICHIGAN SCHOOLS AND GOVERNMENT · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“**Available for MSGCU Rewards Visas opened after 1/2/2020. Complete the following within the first 60 days of account opening to earn up to 5,000 points: 2,500 points with the first purchase and 2,500 points after the first 20 purchases.”MICHIGAN SCHOOLS AND GOVERNMENT · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Cash back1.50% cash back. Payment timing is not disclosed. Earn 1.5% cash back on all purchases.MICHIGAN SCHOOLS AND GOVERNMENT · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“Earn 1.5% cash back on all purchases.”MICHIGAN SCHOOLS AND GOVERNMENT · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website