Skip to content
Banking RegistryReal data. Clear answers.Data as of Oct 14, 2026

MCU Visa SignatureMunicipal Credit Union · state credit union, NY · NCUA 60153

CurrentLast observed Oct 14, 2026Source date Oct 14, 2026Official issuerCredit card · Consumer · VisaNetwork stated on issuer websiteFiled as “SIGNATURE”
Purchase APR
variable
Balance transfer
then 19.24%–23.24%
Cash advance APR
variable
Annual fee
a year
Foreign fee
—
Grace period
—

Rates and fees

Product terms with exact source passages
TermValueAs printed in the sourceSource
APR for purchasesintroductory rate first
Introductory, 12 months1.99%MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“1.99% Introductory APR”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
19.24%–23.24% variableMUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“for new cardholders on purchases and balance transfers for the first twelve (12) months based on creditworthiness. After the 12-month introductory period, the APR will be a variable rate from 19.24% to 23.24%, based on creditworthiness at account opening. The APR may vary.”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
APR for balance transfersintroductory rate first
Introductory, 12 months1.99%MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“1.99% Introductory APR”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
After19.24%–23.24% variableMUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“for new cardholders on purchases and balance transfers for the first twelve (12) months based on creditworthiness. After the 12-month introductory period, the APR will be a variable rate from 19.24% to 23.24%, based on creditworthiness at account opening. The APR may vary.”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
APR for cash advances19.24%–23.24% variableMUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“The APR for Cash Advances for Signature Visa is a variable rate from 19.24% to 23.24%, based on creditworthiness at account opening. This APR will vary with the market based on the Prime Rate.”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Penalty APRafter a late or returned payment—no source read
Paying interestgrace period on new purchases—no source read
Annual feeNo Annual FeeMUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“No Annual Fee”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Transaction fees
Cash advance3% of the amount, minimum $1, Cash Advance Fee (Finance Charge) for Signature Visa is $1.00 or 3.00% of the amount of each Cash Advance, whichever is greater.MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“Cash Advance Fee (Finance Charge) for Signature Visa is $1.00 or 3.00% of the amount of each Cash Advance, whichever is greater.”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Balance transfer3% of the amount, minimum $1, Balance Transfer Fee (Finance Charge) for Signature Visa is $1.00 or 3.00% of the amount of each Balance Transfer, whichever is greater.MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“Balance Transfer Fee (Finance Charge) for Signature Visa is $1.00 or 3.00% of the amount of each Balance Transfer, whichever is greater.”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Foreign transaction—no source read
Penalty fees
Late payment—no source read
Returned paymentup to $20 — Returned Payment Fee for all Signature Visa Cards is up to $20.00.MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“Returned Payment Fee for all Signature Visa Cards is up to $20.00.”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
APR qualificationsBalance transfer · Introductory; Balance transfer · Regular; Purchase · Introductory; Purchase · Regular for new cardholders on purchases and balance transfers for the first twelve (12) months based on creditworthiness. After the 12-month introductory period, the APR will be a variable rate from 19.24% to 23.24%, based on creditworthiness at account opening. The APR may vary.MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“for new cardholders on purchases and balance transfers for the first twelve (12) months based on creditworthiness. After the 12-month introductory period, the APR will be a variable rate from 19.24% to 23.24%, based on creditworthiness at account opening. The APR may vary.”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
APR qualificationsCash advance · RegularThe APR for Cash Advances for Signature Visa is a variable rate from 19.24% to 23.24%, based on creditworthiness at account opening. This APR will vary with the market based on the Prime Rate.MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“The APR for Cash Advances for Signature Visa is a variable rate from 19.24% to 23.24%, based on creditworthiness at account opening. This APR will vary with the market based on the Prime Rate.”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
RewardsNot disclosed1.5 points per $1. See source conditions for eligible purchases.MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“The MCU Visa® Signature gives you the power to earn 1.5 points for every dollar you spend on eligible purchases, with no annual fee and premium perks like travel insurance and no foreign transaction fees.”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Rewards conditionsRewardsPoint posting timing is not disclosed. Point expiration is not disclosed. Point redemption options are not disclosed. The MCU Visa® Signature gives you the power to earn 1.5 points for every dollar you spend on eligible purchases, with no annual fee and premium perks like travel insurance and no foreign transaction fees.MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“The MCU Visa® Signature gives you the power to earn 1.5 points for every dollar you spend on eligible purchases, with no annual fee and premium perks like travel insurance and no foreign transaction fees.”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website