Skip to content
Banking RegistryReal data. Clear answers.Data as of Oct 14, 2026

TRUE REWARDSMunicipal Credit Union · state credit union, NY · NCUA 60153

CurrentLast observed Oct 14, 2026Source date Oct 14, 2026Official issuerCredit card · Consumer · VisaNetwork stated on issuer website
Purchase APR
variable
Balance transfer
then 15.74%–22.74%
Cash advance APR
fixed
Foreign fee
of the amount
Grace period
—

Rates and fees

Product terms with exact source passages
TermValueAs printed in the sourceSource
APR for purchasesintroductory rate first
Introductory, 12 months3.99%MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“3.99% Introductory APR”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
15.74%–22.74% variableMUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“for new cardholders on purchases and balance transfers for the first twelve (12) months based on creditworthiness. After the 12-month introductory period, the APR will be a variable rate from 15.74% to 22.74%, based on creditworthiness at account opening. The APR may vary.”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
APR for balance transfersintroductory rate first
Introductory, 12 months3.99%MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“3.99% Introductory APR”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
After15.74%–22.74% variableMUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“for new cardholders on purchases and balance transfers for the first twelve (12) months based on creditworthiness. After the 12-month introductory period, the APR will be a variable rate from 15.74% to 22.74%, based on creditworthiness at account opening. The APR may vary.”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
APR for cash advances17.90%MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“The APR for Cash Advances for True Rewards Visa is a 17.90% fixed rate.”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Penalty APRafter a late or returned payment—no source read
Paying interestgrace period on new purchases—no source read
Annual feeGet 1 point for every dollar spent on eligible net purchases with no annual fee, easy redemption options, and no penalty rate pricing.MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“Get 1 point for every dollar spent on eligible net purchases with no annual fee, easy redemption options, and no penalty rate pricing.”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Transaction fees
Cash advancethe greater of $1 or 3% of the amount, Cash Advance Fee (Finance Charge) for True Rewards Visa is $1.00 or 3.00% of the amount of each Cash Advance, whichever is greater.MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“Cash Advance Fee (Finance Charge) for True Rewards Visa is $1.00 or 3.00% of the amount of each Cash Advance, whichever is greater.”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Balance transferthe greater of $1 or 3% of the amount, Balance Transfer Fee (Finance Charge) for True Rewards Visa is $1.00 or 3.00% of the amount of each Balance Transfer, whichever is greater.MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“Balance Transfer Fee (Finance Charge) for True Rewards Visa is $1.00 or 3.00% of the amount of each Balance Transfer, whichever is greater.”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Foreign transaction1% of the amount, Foreign Transaction Fee for True Rewards Visa is 1% of each foreign transaction in U.S. dollars.MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“Foreign Transaction Fee for True Rewards Visa is 1% of each foreign transaction in U.S. dollars.”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Penalty fees
Late payment—no source read
Returned paymentup to $20 — Returned Payment Fee for True Rewards Visa is up to $20.00.MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“Returned Payment Fee for True Rewards Visa is up to $20.00.”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Opening conditionsLoans are available to all Municipal Credit Union members. Membership is open to anyone who lives, works, worships, or attends school in New York City (NYC), and family members or household members of existing MCU members. A primary share account is required to establish membership. Primary share accounts are the Hero Savings Account, the Smart Apple, and the Youth Savings Account. Membership eligibility is subject to verification. Certain restrictions may apply.MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“Loans are available to all Municipal Credit Union members. Membership is open to anyone who lives, works, worships, or attends school in New York City (NYC), and family members or household members of existing MCU members. A primary share account is required to establish membership. Primary share accounts are the Hero Savings Account, the Smart Apple, and the Youth Savings Account. Membership eli…”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
APR qualificationsBalance transfer · Introductory; Balance transfer · Regular; Purchase · Introductory; Purchase · Regular for new cardholders on purchases and balance transfers for the first twelve (12) months based on creditworthiness. After the 12-month introductory period, the APR will be a variable rate from 15.74% to 22.74%, based on creditworthiness at account opening. The APR may vary.MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“for new cardholders on purchases and balance transfers for the first twelve (12) months based on creditworthiness. After the 12-month introductory period, the APR will be a variable rate from 15.74% to 22.74%, based on creditworthiness at account opening. The APR may vary.”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
APR qualificationsCash advance · RegularThe APR for Cash Advances for True Rewards Visa is a 17.90% fixed rate.MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“The APR for Cash Advances for True Rewards Visa is a 17.90% fixed rate.”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Purchase rewardsNot disclosed1 point per $1. See source conditions for eligible purchases.MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“Get 1 point for every dollar spent on eligible net purchases with no annual fee, easy redemption options, and no penalty rate pricing.”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website
Rewards conditionsPurchase rewardsPoint posting timing is not disclosed. Point expiration is not disclosed. Point redemption options are not disclosed. Get 1 point for every dollar spent on eligible net purchases with no annual fee, easy redemption options, and no penalty rate pricing.MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026“Get 1 point for every dollar spent on eligible net purchases with no annual fee, easy redemption options, and no penalty rate pricing.”MUNICIPAL · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026Website