Skip to content
Banking RegistryEvidence-backed financial product data

National Institutes of Health Credit Union

Visa Platinum Card

APR for purchasesIntroductory rate shown first.
Not offeredConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · cfpb:tccp:2025-12-31:nih-federal-credit-union:visa-platinum-card
All applicants11.99%–16.99% variableConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · cfpb:tccp:2025-12-31:nih-federal-credit-union:visa-platinum-card
Credit scores from 620 to 71916.99% variableConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · cfpb:tccp:2025-12-31:nih-federal-credit-union:visa-platinum-card
Credit score of 720 or greater12.99% variableConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · cfpb:tccp:2025-12-31:nih-federal-credit-union:visa-platinum-card
APR for balance transfers
2.99% variableConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · cfpb:tccp:2025-12-31:nih-federal-credit-union:visa-platinum-card
APR for cash advances
All applicants11.99%–16.99% variableConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · cfpb:tccp:2025-12-31:nih-federal-credit-union:visa-platinum-card
Credit scores from 620 to 71911.99% variableConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · cfpb:tccp:2025-12-31:nih-federal-credit-union:visa-platinum-card
Credit score of 720 or greater16.99% variableConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · cfpb:tccp:2025-12-31:nih-federal-credit-union:visa-platinum-card
Penalty APRCharged after a late or returned payment.
Paying interestThe grace period on new purchases.
30 days from the close of each billing cycleConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · cfpb:tccp:2025-12-31:nih-federal-credit-union:visa-platinum-card
Annual fee
AnnualNot offeredConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · cfpb:tccp:2025-12-31:nih-federal-credit-union:visa-platinum-card
Transaction fees
Cash advanceNot disclosedConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · cfpb:tccp:2025-12-31:nih-federal-credit-union:visa-platinum-card
Balance transferNot disclosedConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · cfpb:tccp:2025-12-31:nih-federal-credit-union:visa-platinum-card
Foreign transaction1% of the amountConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · cfpb:tccp:2025-12-31:nih-federal-credit-union:visa-platinum-card
Penalty fees
First late feeNot disclosedConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · cfpb:tccp:2025-12-31:nih-federal-credit-union:visa-platinum-card
Returned payment
Other fees
Returned payment Fee$25Consumer Financial Protection Bureau · cfpb:tccp:2025-12-31:nih-federal-credit-union:visa-platinum-card
Card Replacement Fee$5Consumer Financial Protection Bureau · cfpb:tccp:2025-12-31:nih-federal-credit-union:visa-platinum-card
Pay by phone fee$10Consumer Financial Protection Bureau · cfpb:tccp:2025-12-31:nih-federal-credit-union:visa-platinum-card
Statement Copy Fee$5Consumer Financial Protection Bureau · cfpb:tccp:2025-12-31:nih-federal-credit-union:visa-platinum-card
Rush Fee$25Consumer Financial Protection Bureau · cfpb:tccp:2025-12-31:nih-federal-credit-union:visa-platinum-card
Over limitNot offeredConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · cfpb:tccp:2025-12-31:nih-federal-credit-union:visa-platinum-card
Purchase transactionNot offeredConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · cfpb:tccp:2025-12-31:nih-federal-credit-union:visa-platinum-card
Balance transfer termsHow long a transfer may be requested for, and how much may be moved.
Grace period on transfersNoConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · cfpb:tccp:2025-12-31:nih-federal-credit-union:visa-platinum-card
Source
  • Consumer Financial Protection Bureau · cfpb:tccp:2025-12-31:nih-federal-credit-union:visa-platinum-card · captured 2026-09-06