Visa® Signature Cash RewardsNational Institutes of Health Credit Union · federal credit union, MD · NCUA 3601
CurrentLast observed Oct 14, 2026Official issuerCredit card · Consumer · VisaNetwork stated on issuer website
Purchase APR
—
Balance transfer
—
Cash advance APR
—
Annual fee
—
Foreign fee
—
Grace period
—
Rates and fees
| Term | Value | As printed in the source | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| APR for purchases | — | no source read | |
| APR for balance transfers | — | no source read | |
| APR for cash advances | — | no source read | |
| Penalty APRafter a late or returned payment | — | no source read | |
| Paying interestgrace period on new purchases | — | no source read | |
| Annual fee | — | no source read | |
| Transaction fees | |||
| Cash advance | — | no source read | |
| Balance transfer | — | no source read | |
| Foreign transaction | — | no source read | |
| Penalty fees | |||
| Late payment | — | no source read | |
| Returned payment | — | no source read | |
| RewardsNot disclosed | 3 points per $1. See source conditions for eligible purchases.NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | “Earn 3% Rewards for each $1 spent on net purchases at eligible merchants within the MCC (merchant category) codes listed below. This equates to $0.03 in total Cash Rewards, which is equal to 3 points, for each $1 spent.”NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | Website |
| Rewards conditionsRewards | Point posting timing is not disclosed. Point expiration is not disclosed. Point redemption options are not disclosed. Earn 3% Rewards for each $1 spent on net purchases at eligible merchants within the MCC (merchant category) codes listed below. This equates to $0.03 in total Cash Rewards, which is equal to 3 points, for each $1 spent.NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | “Earn 3% Rewards for each $1 spent on net purchases at eligible merchants within the MCC (merchant category) codes listed below. This equates to $0.03 in total Cash Rewards, which is equal to 3 points, for each $1 spent.”NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | Website |
| Rewards source conditionsRewards | Gas: MCC’s 5541, 5542:NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | “Gas: MCC’s 5541, 5542:”NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | Website |
| Rewards source conditionsRewards | , Groceries: MCC’s 5411, 5422, 5441, 5451, 5499, 5462, Electric Vehicle Charging: MCC 5552, Taxicabs, Limousines & Rideshare: MCC 4121, Utilities: MMC’s 4812, 4814, 4816, 4821, 4899, 4900, 4911.NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | “, Groceries: MCC’s 5411, 5422, 5441, 5451, 5499, 5462, Electric Vehicle Charging: MCC 5552, Taxicabs, Limousines & Rideshare: MCC 4121, Utilities: MMC’s 4812, 4814, 4816, 4821, 4899, 4900, 4911.”NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | Website |
| Rewards source conditionsRewards | BONUS: Earn 4% (an additional 1% Rewards)1 for each $1 spent on net purchases at eligible merchants within the MCC (merchant category) codes listed above during the first 12 months.NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | “BONUS: Earn 4% (an additional 1% Rewards)1 for each $1 spent on net purchases at eligible merchants within the MCC (merchant category) codes listed above during the first 12 months.”NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | Website |
| Rewards source conditionsRewards | For the first $6,000 of combined gas category purchases made during each calendar year. Gas merchants are defined as Service Stations & Automated Fuel Dispensers (please note that superstores and warehouse clubs that sell gasoline are not considered service stations). You will earn base cash rewards of 1% for net purchases in excess of $6,000 in annual gas category purchases.NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | “For the first $6,000 of combined gas category purchases made during each calendar year. Gas merchants are defined as Service Stations & Automated Fuel Dispensers (please note that superstores and warehouse clubs that sell gasoline are not considered service stations). You will earn base cash rewards of 1% for net purchases in excess of $6,000 in annual gas category purchases.”NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | Website |
| Rewards source conditionsRewards | For the purpose of calculating bonus Point rewards, we use Visa merchant codes to determine eligible Purchase transactions. Merchants who accept Visa credit cards are assigned a merchant code, which is determined by the merchant or its processor in accordance with Visa procedures based on the kinds of products and services they primarily sell. We group similar merchant codes into categories for purposes of making rewards offers to you. Please note: We make every effort to include all relevant merchant codes in our rew6ards categories. However, even though a merchant or some of the items that it sells may appear to fit within a rewards category, the merchant may not have a merchant code in that category. When this occurs, purchases with that merchant won’t qualify for rewards offers on purchases in that category. Purchases submitted by you, an authorized user, or the merchant through third-party payment accounts, mobile or wireless card readers, online or mobile digital wallets, or similar technology will not qualify in a rewards category if the technology is not set up to process the purchase in that rewards category. For more information about NIHFCU CURewards bonus points categories, see www.nihfcu.org/CreditCards. We may offer you ways to earn additional bonus points through the program. You’ll find out about the number of bonus points you can earn and any other terms at the time of the offer.NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | “For the purpose of calculating bonus Point rewards, we use Visa merchant codes to determine eligible Purchase transactions. Merchants who accept Visa credit cards are assigned a merchant code, which is determined by the merchant or its processor in accordance with Visa procedures based on the kinds of products and services they primarily sell. We group similar merchant codes into categories for p…”NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | Website |
| Rewards source conditionsRewards | A maximum cap of 55,000 in Cash and Travel Reward Points can be earned per statement cycle. Net purchases mean after returns and adjustments.NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | “A maximum cap of 55,000 in Cash and Travel Reward Points can be earned per statement cycle. Net purchases mean after returns and adjustments.”NATIONAL INSTITUTES OF HEALTH · Page Capture Oct 14, 2026 · Captured Oct 14, 2026 | Website |
