Skip to content
Banking RegistryReal data. Clear answers.Data as of Oct 4, 2026
Synchrony BankJ Crew MastercardRegistry illustration · issuer artwork unavailable

J Crew MastercardSynchrony Bank · SB bank, FL · FDIC 27314

CurrentLast observed Oct 4, 2026Source date Dec 31, 2025Government datasetCredit card · Consumer · unsecured
Purchase APR
—
Balance transfer
—
Cash advance APR
—
Annual fee
a year
Foreign fee
of the amount
Grace period
23 days
from cycle close

Rates and fees

Product terms with exact source passages
TermValueAs printed in the sourceSource
APR for purchasesintroductory rate first
IntroductoryNoneConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Sep 6, 2026—Website
Not disclosedSynchrony Bank · Page Capture Aug 23, 2026 · Captured Aug 23, 2026“The APR for purchases is the prime rate plus 26.49%. This APR will vary with the market based on the Prime Rate.”Synchrony Bank · Page Capture Aug 23, 2026 · Captured Aug 23, 2026p. 1
APR for balance transfersNoneConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Sep 6, 2026—Website
APR for cash advancesNot disclosedSynchrony Bank · Page Capture Aug 23, 2026 · Captured Aug 23, 2026“The APR for cash advances is the prime rate plus 27.49%. This APR will vary with the market based on the Prime Rate.*”Synchrony Bank · Page Capture Aug 23, 2026 · Captured Aug 23, 2026p. 1
Penalty APRafter a late payment; may apply indefinitelyNot disclosedSynchrony Bank · Page Capture Aug 23, 2026 · Captured Aug 23, 2026“The Penalty APR for all transactions is the prime rate plus 32.74%. This APR will vary with the market based on the Prime Rate.* This APR may be applied to your account if you make a late payment. How Long Will the Penalty APR Apply?: If your APRs are increased for this reason, the Penalty APR may remain in effect indefinitely.”Synchrony Bank · Page Capture Aug 23, 2026 · Captured Aug 23, 2026p. 1
Rate mechanics · Cash advance27.49%——
Rate mechanics · PenaltyPenalty32.74%——
Rate mechanics · Purchase26.49%——
Paying interestgrace period on new purchases23 days from the close of each billing cycle——
Minimum interest charge$2——
How we calculate your balanceAverage daily balance including new purchases——
Annual fee$0Consumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Sep 6, 2026—Website
Transaction fees
Cash advance5% of the amount, minimum $10Consumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Sep 6, 2026—Website
Balance transfer$0Consumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Sep 6, 2026—Website
Foreign transaction3% of the amountConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Sep 6, 2026—Website
Penalty fees
First late fee$30Consumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Sep 6, 2026—Website
Repeat late fee within six billing cycles$41Consumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Sep 6, 2026—Website
Returned payment—no source read
Other fees
Returned Payment Fee$30, 1st $30.00; 2nd $41.00 each additional time a payment is returned within six billing cyclesConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Sep 6, 2026—Website
Debt Cancellation$1.66, $1.66 per $100 balance per monthConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Sep 6, 2026—Website
Paper Statement Fee$1.99, In any billing cycle in which your balance is greater than $2.50 and a monthly billing statement in paper form is sentConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Sep 6, 2026—Website
Over limit$0Consumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Sep 6, 2026—Website
Purchase transaction$0Consumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Sep 6, 2026—Website