Skip to content
Banking RegistryReal data. Clear answers.Data as of Oct 13, 2026

Business Essentials Visa Credit CardU.S. Bank · N bank, AR · FDIC 6548

CurrentLast observed Oct 13, 2026Source date Oct 3, 2026Official issuerCredit card · Business · VisaNetwork stated on issuer websiteFiled as “U.S. Bank Business Essentials™ Visa® Credit Card”
Purchase APR
—
Balance transfer
—
Cash advance APR
—
Foreign fee
—
Grace period
—

Rates and fees

Product terms with exact source passages
TermValueAs printed in the sourceSource
APR for purchasesintroductory rate first0%U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“The 0% introductory APR applies to purchases and is valid for the first 12 billing cycles. The introductory APR does not apply to balance transfers or cash advances. Balance Transfer fee of 5% of each transfer amount, $5 minimum will apply. When you make a payment, the amount up to your Minimum Payment is applied first to the monthly payment obligation for U.S. Bank ExtendPay® Plans and U.S. Bank…”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
APR for balance transfers—no source read
APR for cash advances—no source read
Penalty APRafter a late or returned payment—no source read
Paying interestgrace period on new purchases—no source read
Annual fee$0 fee offer– enjoy great benefits with no annual feeU.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 13, 2026 · Captured Oct 13, 2026“$0 fee offer– enjoy great benefits with no annual fee”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 13, 2026 · Captured Oct 13, 2026Website
Transaction fees
Cash advance—no source read
Balance transfer5% of the amount, minimum $5, The 0% introductory APR applies to purchases and is valid for the first 12 billing cycles. The introductory APR does not apply to balance transfers or cash advances. Balance Transfer fee of 5% of each transfer amount, $5 minimum will apply. When you make a payment, the amount up to your Minimum Payment is applied first to the monthly payment obligation for U.S. Bank ExtendPay® Plans and U.S. Bank ExtendPay® Loans if any, and then to non-Fixed Payment Program balances in the order of the lowest to highest APR. Any amount over your Minimum Payment is applied to non-Fixed Payment Program balances in the order of lowest to highest APR before applying to Fixed Payment Program balances. Balance transfer transactions from other U.S. Bank National Association accounts are not permitted. Balance transfers submitted at time of application will be held for 10 days before processing.U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“The 0% introductory APR applies to purchases and is valid for the first 12 billing cycles. The introductory APR does not apply to balance transfers or cash advances. Balance Transfer fee of 5% of each transfer amount, $5 minimum will apply. When you make a payment, the amount up to your Minimum Payment is applied first to the monthly payment obligation for U.S. Bank ExtendPay® Plans and U.S. Bank…”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
Foreign transaction—no source read
Penalty fees
Late payment—no source read
Returned payment—no source read
APR qualificationsPurchase · IntroductoryThe 0% introductory APR applies to purchases and is valid for the first 12 billing cycles. The introductory APR does not apply to balance transfers or cash advances. Balance Transfer fee of 5% of each transfer amount, $5 minimum will apply. When you make a payment, the amount up to your Minimum Payment is applied first to the monthly payment obligation for U.S. Bank ExtendPay® Plans and U.S. Bank ExtendPay® Loans if any, and then to non-Fixed Payment Program balances in the order of the lowest to highest APR. Any amount over your Minimum Payment is applied to non-Fixed Payment Program balances in the order of lowest to highest APR before applying to Fixed Payment Program balances. Balance transfer transactions from other U.S. Bank National Association accounts are not permitted. Balance transfers submitted at time of application will be held for 10 days before processing.U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“The 0% introductory APR applies to purchases and is valid for the first 12 billing cycles. The introductory APR does not apply to balance transfers or cash advances. Balance Transfer fee of 5% of each transfer amount, $5 minimum will apply. When you make a payment, the amount up to your Minimum Payment is applied first to the monthly payment obligation for U.S. Bank ExtendPay® Plans and U.S. Bank…”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
Signup bonuspoints award50,000 points. Spend $5,000 on eligible purchases. Qualify within 150 days after account opening. Points may be redeemed for a $500 statement credit or other rewards. Award posts within 1–2 statement cycles after qualification. Offer expiration not disclosed. New Credit Card Enrollment Bonus: One-time 50,000 bonus points (worth up to $500) will be awarded if eligible Net Purchases (Purchases minus credits and returns) totaling $5,000 or more are made to the account within 150 days from account opening. All employee card(s) eligible Net Purchases will count towards the $5,000 spend requirement. Please allow 1-2 statement billing cycles for your bonus points to be credited to your account. This offer may not be combined with any other credit card bonus offer. Subject to credit approval. Maximum Point value applies to Points redeemed for a deposit into an eligible U.S. Bank Account or statement credit. The redemption value may be different if you choose to redeem your Points for other rewards such as travel, merchandise, and/or gift cards. Other restrictions apply. Establishment or ownership of a U.S. Bank Account or other relationship with U.S. Bank is not required to obtain a card or to be eligible to use Points to obtain any rewards offered under the program. Minimum redemption amounts may vary and are subject to change without notice.U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 13, 2026 · Captured Oct 13, 2026“New Credit Card Enrollment Bonus: One-time 50,000 bonus points (worth up to $500) will be awarded if eligible Net Purchases (Purchases minus credits and returns) totaling $5,000 or more are made to the account within 150 days from account opening. All employee card(s) eligible Net Purchases will count towards the $5,000 spend requirement. Please allow 1-2 statement billing cycles for your bonus p…”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 13, 2026 · Captured Oct 13, 2026Website
All purchasesNot disclosed2 points per $1. See source conditions for eligible purchases.U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 13, 2026 · Captured Oct 13, 2026“Cash back rewards are earned under the U.S. Bank Business Essentials™ Visa® Card program.  These rewards are earned as “Points” and you will earn 2 Points for every $1 spent in eligible Net Purchases (Purchases minus credits and returns).”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 13, 2026 · Captured Oct 13, 2026Website
RewardsNot disclosed2 points per $1. See source conditions for eligible purchases.U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“Cash back rewards are earned under the U.S. Bank Business Essentials™ Visa® Card program.  These rewards are earned as “Points” and you will earn 2 Points for every $1 spent in eligible Net Purchases (Purchases minus credits and returns).”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
Rewards conditionsAll purchasesPoint posting timing is not disclosed. Point expiration is not disclosed. Point redemption options are not disclosed. Cash back rewards are earned under the U.S. Bank Business Essentials™ Visa® Card program.  These rewards are earned as “Points” and you will earn 2 Points for every $1 spent in eligible Net Purchases (Purchases minus credits and returns).U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 13, 2026 · Captured Oct 13, 2026“Cash back rewards are earned under the U.S. Bank Business Essentials™ Visa® Card program.  These rewards are earned as “Points” and you will earn 2 Points for every $1 spent in eligible Net Purchases (Purchases minus credits and returns).”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 13, 2026 · Captured Oct 13, 2026Website
Rewards source conditionsAll purchasesNot all transactions are considered to be Purchases and eligible to earn rewards, such as transactions posting as Convenience Checks; Balance Transfers; Advances (including ATM withdrawals, wire transfers, traveler's checks, money orders, foreign cash transactions, betting transactions, and lottery tickets); interest charges and fees; credit insurance premiums; and transactions to (i) fund certain prepaid card products, (ii) buy currency from the U.S. Mint, or (iii) buy cash convertible items.U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 13, 2026 · Captured Oct 13, 2026“Not all transactions are considered to be Purchases and eligible to earn rewards, such as transactions posting as Convenience Checks; Balance Transfers; Advances (including ATM withdrawals, wire transfers, traveler's checks, money orders, foreign cash transactions, betting transactions, and lottery tickets); interest charges and fees; credit insurance premiums; and transactions to (i) fund certai…”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 13, 2026 · Captured Oct 13, 2026Website
Rewards source conditionsAll purchasesAccount must be open and in good standing (not past due or overlimit) on the closing date of the billing cycle to earn and redeem rewards and benefits. Upon approval, please refer to the Cardmember Agreement or Rewards Program Rules in the online Rewards Center by logging into U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 13, 2026 · Captured Oct 13, 2026“Account must be open and in good standing (not past due or overlimit) on the closing date of the billing cycle to earn and redeem rewards and benefits. Upon approval, please refer to the Cardmember Agreement or Rewards Program Rules in the online Rewards Center by logging into”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 13, 2026 · Captured Oct 13, 2026Website
Rewards conditionsRewardsPoint posting timing is not disclosed. Point expiration is not disclosed. Point redemption options are not disclosed. Cash back rewards are earned under the U.S. Bank Business Essentials™ Visa® Card program.  These rewards are earned as “Points” and you will earn 2 Points for every $1 spent in eligible Net Purchases (Purchases minus credits and returns).U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“Cash back rewards are earned under the U.S. Bank Business Essentials™ Visa® Card program.  These rewards are earned as “Points” and you will earn 2 Points for every $1 spent in eligible Net Purchases (Purchases minus credits and returns).”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
Rewards source conditionsRewardsRewards are earned on eligible Net Purchases. Net Purchases are purchases minus credits and returns. Not all transactions are considered to be Purchases and eligible to earn rewards, such as transactions posting as Convenience Checks; Balance Transfers; Advances (including ATM withdrawals, wire transfers, traveler's checks, money orders, foreign cash transactions, betting transactions, and lottery tickets); interest charges and fees; credit insurance premiums; and transactions to (i) fund certain prepaid card products, (ii) buy currency from the U.S. Mint, or (iii) buy cash convertible items. Account must be open and in good standing (not past due or overlimit) on the closing date of the billing cycle to earn and redeem rewards and benefits. Upon approval, please refer to the Cardmember Agreement or Rewards Program Rules in the online Rewards Center by logging into U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“Rewards are earned on eligible Net Purchases. Net Purchases are purchases minus credits and returns. Not all transactions are considered to be Purchases and eligible to earn rewards, such as transactions posting as Convenience Checks; Balance Transfers; Advances (including ATM withdrawals, wire transfers, traveler's checks, money orders, foreign cash transactions, betting transactions, and lotter…”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
Rewards source conditionsRewards for additional information. Each merchant’s business is identified by a category code established by Visa and Mastercard. A Purchase will not earn additional rewards if the category code applied to a merchant is in a category that is not eligible for additional rewards earning. We do not determine the category codes applied to merchants’ businesses and reserve the right to determine which Purchases qualify for additional rewards.U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“for additional information. Each merchant’s business is identified by a category code established by Visa and Mastercard. A Purchase will not earn additional rewards if the category code applied to a merchant is in a category that is not eligible for additional rewards earning. We do not determine the category codes applied to merchants’ businesses and reserve the right to determine which Purchas…”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
Rewards source conditionsRewardsTo redeem as Cash Back in the values noted in this advertisement, Points can be redeemed as a deposit into an eligible U.S. Bank deposit account or statement credit. Other redemptions, such as for gift cards or travel, may be at a reduced redemption rate.U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“To redeem as Cash Back in the values noted in this advertisement, Points can be redeemed as a deposit into an eligible U.S. Bank deposit account or statement credit. Other redemptions, such as for gift cards or travel, may be at a reduced redemption rate.”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website
Rewards source conditionsRewardsPoints will expire if there is no reward, Purchase, or balance activity on your Card account for 12 consecutive statement cycles. If you make a Purchase return or otherwise receive credit on a Purchase transaction, Points will be deducted from your Points balance based on the Business Essentials Earning Bonus tier that applies to your card account when you make the return or receive the credit.U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026“Points will expire if there is no reward, Purchase, or balance activity on your Card account for 12 consecutive statement cycles. If you make a Purchase return or otherwise receive credit on a Purchase transaction, Points will be deducted from your Points balance based on the Business Essentials Earning Bonus tier that applies to your card account when you make the return or receive the credit.”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 3, 2026 · Captured Oct 3, 2026Website