Skip to content
Banking RegistryReal data. Clear answers.

Side-by-side review

Compare terms without losing the source.

Add cards by their address. Each column is the same disclosure the product page shows, in the same order, with the same links to the document each value was read from.

Clear

Synchrony Bank

Product terms with exact source passages
TermValueSource
APR for purchasesintroductory rate first
Introductory, reported median duration 6 months0% variableConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Aug 31, 2026Website
Not disclosedSynchrony Bank · Page Capture Aug 23, 2026 · Captured Aug 23, 2026p. 1
APR for balance transfersNoneConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Aug 31, 2026Website
APR for cash advancesNot disclosedSynchrony Bank · Page Capture Aug 23, 2026 · Captured Aug 23, 2026p. 1
Penalty APRafter a late paymentNot disclosedSynchrony Bank · Page Capture Aug 23, 2026 · Captured Aug 23, 2026p. 1
Rate mechanics · Cash advance22.89%—
Rate mechanics · PenaltyPenalty27.49%—
Rate mechanics · Purchase22.89%—
Paying interestgrace period on new purchases23 days from the close of each billing cycle—
Minimum interest charge$2—
How we calculate your balanceAverage daily balance including new purchases—
Annual fee$0Synchrony Bank · Page Capture Aug 23, 2026 · Captured Aug 23, 2026p. 1
Transaction fees
Cash advance5% of the amount, minimum $10Consumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Aug 31, 2026Website
Balance transfer$0Consumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Aug 31, 2026Website
Foreign transaction3% of the amountConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Aug 31, 2026Website
Penalty fees
First late fee$30Consumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Aug 31, 2026Website
Repeat late fee within six billing cycles$41Consumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Aug 31, 2026Website
Returned payment—
Other fees
Returned Payment Fee$30, $30 (1st) amount of the first return payment fee on the account; $41 (2nd) amount of return payment fee charged within six billing cycles of a previous return payment fee (repeat return payment fee)Consumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Aug 31, 2026Website
Debt Cancellation$1.66, $1.66 per $100 balance per monthConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Aug 31, 2026Website
Paper Statement Fee$1.99, In any billing cycle in which your balance is greater than $2.50 and a monthly billing statement in paper form is sentConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Aug 31, 2026Website
Over limit$0Consumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Aug 31, 2026Website
Purchase transaction$0Consumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Aug 31, 2026Website
Opening conditionsPayPal account requiredConsumer Financial Protection Bureau · Report Date Dec 31, 2025 · Captured Aug 31, 2026Website