Skip to content
Banking RegistryReal data. Clear answers.Data as of Oct 15, 2026

Smartly Visa Signature CardU.S. Bank · N bank, AR · FDIC 6548

CurrentLast observed Oct 15, 2026Source date Oct 15, 2026Official issuerCredit card · Consumer · VisaNetwork stated on issuer websiteFiled as “U.S. Bank Smartly™ Visa Signature® Card”
Purchase APR
—
Balance transfer
no ongoing rate filed
Cash advance APR
—
Annual fee
a year
Foreign fee
—
Grace period
—

Rates and fees

Product terms with exact source passages
TermValueAs printed in the sourceSource
APR for purchasesintroductory rate first0%U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026“The 0% introductory APR applies to purchases and is valid for the first 12 billing cycles. The 0% introductory APR applies to balance transfers made within 60 days of account opening and is valid for the first 12 billing cycles. The introductory rate does not apply to cash advances. Balance Transfer fee of 5% of each transfer amount, $5 minimum will apply. When you make a payment, the amount up t…”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026Website
APR for balance transfersintroductory rate first0%U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026“The 0% introductory APR applies to purchases and is valid for the first 12 billing cycles. The 0% introductory APR applies to balance transfers made within 60 days of account opening and is valid for the first 12 billing cycles. The introductory rate does not apply to cash advances. Balance Transfer fee of 5% of each transfer amount, $5 minimum will apply. When you make a payment, the amount up t…”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026Website
APR for cash advances—no source read
Penalty APRafter a late or returned payment—no source read
Paying interestgrace period on new purchases—no source read
Annual fee$0 Annual FeeU.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026“$0 Annual Fee”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026Website
Transaction fees
Cash advance—no source read
Balance transfer5% of the amount, minimum $5, The 0% introductory APR applies to purchases and is valid for the first 12 billing cycles. The 0% introductory APR applies to balance transfers made within 60 days of account opening and is valid for the first 12 billing cycles. The introductory rate does not apply to cash advances. Balance Transfer fee of 5% of each transfer amount, $5 minimum will apply. When you make a payment, the amount up to your Minimum Payment is applied first to the monthly payment obligation for U.S. Bank ExtendPay® Plans and U.S. Bank ExtendPay® Loans if any, and then to non-Fixed Payment Program balances in the order of the lowest to highest APR.  Any amount over your Minimum Payment is applied to balances in the order of highest to lowest APR.U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026“The 0% introductory APR applies to purchases and is valid for the first 12 billing cycles. The 0% introductory APR applies to balance transfers made within 60 days of account opening and is valid for the first 12 billing cycles. The introductory rate does not apply to cash advances. Balance Transfer fee of 5% of each transfer amount, $5 minimum will apply. When you make a payment, the amount up t…”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026Website
Foreign transaction—no source read
Penalty fees
Late payment—no source read
Returned payment—no source read
APR qualificationsBalance transfer · Introductory; Purchase · IntroductoryThe 0% introductory APR applies to purchases and is valid for the first 12 billing cycles. The 0% introductory APR applies to balance transfers made within 60 days of account opening and is valid for the first 12 billing cycles. The introductory rate does not apply to cash advances. Balance Transfer fee of 5% of each transfer amount, $5 minimum will apply. When you make a payment, the amount up to your Minimum Payment is applied first to the monthly payment obligation for U.S. Bank ExtendPay® Plans and U.S. Bank ExtendPay® Loans if any, and then to non-Fixed Payment Program balances in the order of the lowest to highest APR.  Any amount over your Minimum Payment is applied to balances in the order of highest to lowest APR.U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026“The 0% introductory APR applies to purchases and is valid for the first 12 billing cycles. The 0% introductory APR applies to balance transfers made within 60 days of account opening and is valid for the first 12 billing cycles. The introductory rate does not apply to cash advances. Balance Transfer fee of 5% of each transfer amount, $5 minimum will apply. When you make a payment, the amount up t…”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026Website
Cash back2% cash back. See source conditions for payment timing. Earn unlimited 2% cash back on every purchase.U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026“Earn unlimited 2% cash back on every purchase.”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026Website
Cashback qualificationsCash back To redeem as Cash Back in the values noted in this advertisement, Points can be redeemed as a deposit into an eligible U.S. Bank deposit account or statement credit. Other redemptions, such as gift cards and travel, may be at a reduced redemption rate.U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026“To redeem as Cash Back in the values noted in this advertisement, Points can be redeemed as a deposit into an eligible U.S. Bank deposit account or statement credit. Other redemptions, such as gift cards and travel, may be at a reduced redemption rate.”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026Website
Purchase rewardsNot disclosed2 points per $1. See source conditions for eligible purchases.U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026“Visa Signature® Card with 2 Points for every $1 spent in eligible Net Purchases (Purchases minus credits and returns).  You may earn additional Points for a Smartly Earning Bonus if you:”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026Website
Rewards conditionsPurchase rewardsPoint posting timing is not disclosed. Point expiration is not disclosed. Point redemption options are not disclosed. Visa Signature® Card with 2 Points for every $1 spent in eligible Net Purchases (Purchases minus credits and returns).  You may earn additional Points for a Smartly Earning Bonus if you:U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026“Visa Signature® Card with 2 Points for every $1 spent in eligible Net Purchases (Purchases minus credits and returns).  You may earn additional Points for a Smartly Earning Bonus if you:”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026Website
Rewards source conditionsPurchase rewardsNot all transactions are considered to be Purchases and eligible to earn rewards, such as transactions posting as Convenience Checks; Balance Transfers; Advances (including ATM withdrawals, wire transfers, traveler's checks, money orders, foreign cash transactions, betting transactions, and lottery tickets); interest charges and fees; credit insurance premiums; and transactions to (i) fund certain prepaid card products, (ii) buy currency from the U.S. Mint, or (iii) buy cash convertible items.U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026“Not all transactions are considered to be Purchases and eligible to earn rewards, such as transactions posting as Convenience Checks; Balance Transfers; Advances (including ATM withdrawals, wire transfers, traveler's checks, money orders, foreign cash transactions, betting transactions, and lottery tickets); interest charges and fees; credit insurance premiums; and transactions to (i) fund certai…”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026Website
Rewards source conditionsPurchase rewardsAccount must be open and in good standing (not past due or overlimit) on the closing date of the billing cycle to earn and redeem rewards and benefits. Upon approval, please refer to your Cardmember Agreement or Rewards Program Rules in the online Rewards Center by logging into usbank.com for additional information.U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026“Account must be open and in good standing (not past due or overlimit) on the closing date of the billing cycle to earn and redeem rewards and benefits. Upon approval, please refer to your Cardmember Agreement or Rewards Program Rules in the online Rewards Center by logging into usbank.com for additional information.”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026Website
Rewards source conditionsPurchase rewards To redeem as Cash Back in the values noted in this advertisement, Points can be redeemed as a deposit into an eligible U.S. Bank deposit account or statement credit. Other redemptions, such as gift cards and travel, may be at a reduced redemption rate.U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026“To redeem as Cash Back in the values noted in this advertisement, Points can be redeemed as a deposit into an eligible U.S. Bank deposit account or statement credit. Other redemptions, such as gift cards and travel, may be at a reduced redemption rate.”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026Website
Rewards source conditionsPurchase rewards Points will expire if there is no reward, Purchase, or balance activity on your Card account for 12 consecutive statement cycles. If you make a Purchase return or otherwise receive credit on a Purchase transaction, Points will be deducted from your Points balance based on the Smartly Earning Bonus tier that applies to your card account when you make the return or receive the credit.U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026“Points will expire if there is no reward, Purchase, or balance activity on your Card account for 12 consecutive statement cycles. If you make a Purchase return or otherwise receive credit on a Purchase transaction, Points will be deducted from your Points balance based on the Smartly Earning Bonus tier that applies to your card account when you make the return or receive the credit.”U.S. Bank National Association · Page Capture Oct 15, 2026 · Captured Oct 15, 2026Website